Reviews

2018-05-16
Decided to give on the spot repair a try. My computer and tablet have been unable to turn on. When I go to Best Buy or any retail store they even want to charge me almost $100 just to take a look. So I called on the spot repair. Very friendly knowledgeable and he did an excellent job beyond my expectations and the price was amazing!! my tablet and computer are as good as new!! What I loved most is how efficient convenient and professional On the spot repair is!! I would highly recommend this gem to anyone in Orange County. Thanks again Eric!!!!
2018-05-16
I've been meaning to fix my iphone 6 charging port for the past year but never got around to it because I was okay with compromising my charging cable at a fixed position to charge my phone. After a while, compromising the position just stopped working completely so I called these guys up and they were able to get to my house in 20 minutes. The worker was really friendly, helpful, and was able to fix my phone in less than 10 minutes. I would recommend this service to anyone looking to fix their iPhone in the most convenient way possible.
2018-05-16
Eric came to my place fast it was one of the best services I've ever got... I loved how he fixed my phone fast too.He was cool with professional he has all his shop inside his van all the tools I love this set up and he told me he build it himself which is impressive I love how this guy operate on his attitude is awesome When I called him he said he's around the corner and he will be there in 10 minutes while later he was there I was really impressed how fast it was He explained everything to me and told me the price and let me check with my stuff and does the phone before I pay for it and he gave me free charger and a car plug. I would recommend them to anybody anytime
2018-05-16
I received Eric's business card (On The Spot Repair) from a friend. Called him on a Sunday and he answered right away. My iPhone's back camera wasn't working at all neither did the flash. When I called, I was expecting him to charge a lot more than that what I thought it would cost since he's mobile and will come to you to fix what you got. Even though, I'm on a very busy schedule, Eric was very convenient and arrived at my house at night with the camera and all the tools needed for the repair. Eric was very professional the moment he arrived at my house. He took my phone, went to his van and 30 minutes later my camera was fixed ON THE SPOT, hence the name. I don't usually do any reviews, but Eric's dedication and exceptional professionalism to his work made me share my experience with him. Very much recommended and I'm definitely calling him back if I have any issues in the future and I advise you to do the same. And from what understood, I believe he also fixes computers and other kind of electronic.
2018-05-16
Hello,I called eric to get an estimate to fix my iPhone After calling few people and get prices ,I found out that Eric got a good prices ,plus he came to my home at 10:00 pm and fix the phone fast Thank u Eric
2018-05-16
Great servicegreay prices and came to my house Fix my iPhone 8 Quick and convenient
2018-05-16
Thank you, very reliable and helpful.
2018-05-16
Haven't used my laptop in years because of slow activity and unable to connect to the wifi but after speaking to Eric he was able to fix my laptop within 24 hrs and cleaned it out, downloaded an anti virus for a year and the microsoft office program for under $99.00, who can beat that?! Thanks again, Eric, see you next year for the antivirus renewal .
2018-05-16
If you want your phone fixed quickly and conveniently, look no further. I Submitted a quote request Via Yelp and I received a phone call within 2 minutes of pressing submit. And even better, Tareq was here fixing my phone just 25 minutes later!! Responsive, personable and made sure my phone was in good working order before leaving.. the repair took less than 30 minutes and had I known about Tareq 6 months ago, I wouldn't have dragged my feet in getting this taken care of for so long! I highly, HIGHLY recommend! Let's hope I don't need a new screen any time soon, but if I do, I can say without hesitation this is the only company I'd contact.
2018-05-16
DVD Repair - I'd had trouble finding someone who could come to my home and repair my awful DVD player. It sounded like it had turned into a meat grinder. On The Spot responded very quickly, and was patient while I decided whether to have my current player repaired, or buy a new one. Gawwwwd, I know some people love to be "early adapters" and jump at the chance to buy new electronics, but I didn't get that gene. It was an overwhelming thought to me to go find something new. Plus ... I really don't like filling up the landfills if something can be brought back to life. So they ordered the replacement parts, which came within 6 days, and came straight to my house. I completely enjoyed having them in my house ... so personable! I could have made a pot of coffee and chatted all afternoon! Come to find out, they help when you move and have to set up all your electronics, computers, and all that. I definitely will reach back out again! My hats off to a great experience!
2018-05-16
I dropped my phone, cracked the screen,i was upset, so i went online looking around to fix, but i was at work i saw the ad for on the spot repair i called, he asked me what happened and asked for a location, he quoted me on the phone and said 15 min he will be here, in 10 mins, he came with his van with shop inside his van, it was clean nice dressed well with smile on his face, he checked my phone and told me it takes about 20 mins ,he parked in front of my work i went back to work, then a lil later he came with my phone fixed and added a protection screen for free as a gift. i paid with a card it was fast very convenient i didnt have to drive or wait and he was a professional I also found out that he does computers and tablet so i gave his number to my family to check their electronics I would give him 10 stars if i can Thank you Eric you are the best.
2018-05-16
I strongly recommend this business! Tareq not only met my expectations, but he far exceeded them! I literally called him from a bar about 20 minutes after cracking the screen on my iPhone. He gave me an excellent quote up front, and then after I agreed to it, he drove his mobile laboratory (his van) over to where I was. Within less than half an hour of my call, he picked up the phone, and then went to work in the parking lot. He fixed it within less than 25 minutes... before I even finished my drink! His follow up was EXCELLENT... He bent over backwards to make sure that I was happy and that my phone worked well! I was so impressed with his professionalism and courtesy! I give him my very highest recommendation!
2018-05-16
Eric has fixed 2 of my devices. First he diagnosed & fixed my Samsung Galaxy S tablet. He swapped the board & had it working in no time. Yesterday he fixed my daughters Iphone & even gave her a free screen protector. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends & family.
2018-05-16
Amazingly Convenient! Quick service. Saved so much hassle and time. Recommended!!! Ask for Eric
2018-05-16
So I call erick around noon time on Friday 12-1-17 had a laptop and an iPhone to repair he told me 10 mins to get to my house,I sent the address and in less than 10mins,he rolls up in a van that is fully equipped with a whole repair shop in the back,he was very nice with a big smile and a great attitude,he took a look at my phone first,then explain to me that the built in battery was bad so he went right to work and replaced that in 20min! the laptop took him 1hour to fix but the cool part is that it was all DONE in-front of me! We chatted while he was working and he gave me a cable charger for free when it was done without asking. Over all. convenient response time! good prices are cheaper than outside! didn't have to go anywhere to get this done! made one phone call and he was here at my house! I give Erick 10starts! Thanks for everything and keep up the great work.
2018-05-16
Eric came to my place fast it was one of the best services I've ever got... I loved how he fixed my phone fast too.He was cool with professional he has all his shop inside his van all the tools I love this set up and he told me he build it himself which is impressive I love how this guy operate on his attitude is awesome When I called him he said he's around the corner and he will be there in 10 minutes while later he was there I was really impressed how fast it was He explained everything to me and told me the price and let me check with my stuff and does the phone before I pay for it and he gave me free charger and a car plug. I would recommend them to anybody anytime thank you
2018-05-16
Absolutely great service. Price was far and away the best I found while researching where to fix a broken Ipad screen. Eric came to my location quickly, was very friendly, and my screen was repaired in just under 45 minutes. I would recommend this company to anyone, and I will be using them again if I ever have a need. Thanks again guys!
2018-05-16
Extremely professional, fast, comes right to your door. I've always taken my phone in for repair when needed this was the first time doing it this way and it was so much easier. GREAT SERVICE would highly recommend! Happy customer!
2018-05-16
Eric fixed my PC and lot the data off my laptop. He was reasonably priced and came fast. My PC stopped working for some reason and he has to take it apart and put it back together. Microcenter had it for three days and didn't even look at it. Don't take your stuff to the big box stores. Not only is On the Spot faster and cheaper, you can watch him work. He also managed to get the music off of dead laptop and transfer it to my new laptop and iTunes worked. iTunes is a nightmare transferring music. He has all the tools in his van and can get you better prices on parts than the big box stores .
2018-05-16
He's an awesome guy and he takes his time to fix the phone , I definitely recommend him to fix phone or a laptop + great prices!
2018-05-16
Wow! What an amazing work. He fixed 3 mini iPad screens quick. Great! Customer service. Very reliable great price. Yes! I would recommend.
2018-05-16
Very quick and good quality work!!!! I highly recommend :) very professional and helpful. Will meet you wherever you are. Prompt
2018-05-16
Eric is such a life saver. On the very same day (my only day off) he was able to come and fix my cracked and broken LCD screen on my Samsung phone. I have a 2 year old and don't want her or myself to get cut so the fact he could assist same day at my home was huge! He did a speedy and efficient job on my phone! Thanks a bunch!!!
2018-05-16
On the spot repair is the most convenient way to get your electronics fixed while your doing something else at the convenience of your location. I was actually going to th barber when i saw Tareq, On The Spot Repair parked in the parking lot and i approached him asking about fixing my broken 7plus iphone screen. He said he will get it fixed mean while i get my hair cut at the barber. Next thing you know my phone got it new look before i was even done. Thank you for the time and location convenience and the professionalism! Tareq will go to you anywhere you are. Cash credit on the spot no hassles. Thank you!
2018-05-16
decided to give on the spot repair a try. My computer and tablet have been unable to turn on. When I go to Best Buy or any retail store they even want to charge me almost $100 just to take a look. So I called on the spot repair. Very friendly knowledgeable and he did an excellent job beyond my expectations and the price was amazing!! my tablet and computer are as good as new!! What I loved most is how efficient convenient and professional On the spot repair is!! I would highly recommend this gem to anyone in Orange County. Thanks again Eric!!!!
2018-05-16
good service relatable i highly recommend them they fixed all 3 devices and help me set up my home tv computer shows trust worthy polite does really good work if you need someone he is the guy
2018-05-16
My cousin referred me to this guy after he fixed his phone with him He told me this guy is convenient so I called him we chatted for a little I told him I have 2 phones to fix I told him where i am he said I will be right over 5 mins he was here I was surprised that was fast he shows up in his van I liked his attitude right away and felt comfortable with him he explained to me what he has to do to the phones and he told me the price I was shocked the price was very reasonable it sounded too good to be true but it wasn't he said he need 40 minutes for both phone and will do it right here and right now he opened his van and show me his repair center in the back he has everything ready to go even electricity I left him and went to run my errands I came back and we was done it didn't take long my phones look new thanks to Eric I highly recommend him anytime he fixes everything I only had to call he took care of the rest and paid with credit card I don't think it gets any better I love it thanx again
2018-05-16
I've never really used any services that are no Ile and this was a first time experience for me the service was cheap and affordable and it didn't take as long as I WOULD HAVE thought I would definitely recommend this service to anyone thats looking for reliable and trustworthy work and I WOULD definitely do more business with this person he came off as an intelligent individual that knew what he was doing I asked some questions and he had answers usually when I got to a computer repair store they don't really care much about the customer and sort of pass them off as another number but when I met Eric I felt reassured that my laptop was in good hands and I was right my laptop came back looking and working better than ever and did I mention the prices they were so low !!!!!!
2018-05-16
The accessibility is extremely helpful. He responded quickly and scheduled appointments and follow-ups as best to met my needs. His prices and easy-to-communicate attitude were what sold me. I had 3 issues on 3 separate devices (and I wasn't the one who initially called him, it was my roommate). He made time to check out a Mac which needed software update: $500 for the same issue a year before, this time was $78; my Asus PC which had a broken screen; and my Google Nexus 6P battery replacement (which hardly anyone carries). He got it all done within a couple days all under $300. He installed additional browser and anti-virus as needed for little to no charge.
2018-05-16
I very rarely leave reviews, but the service I received was worthy of taking time out of my busy day to leave one. Please note that I did not receive anything what so ever in exchange for this review, nor did he imply for me to leave one. Please also keep in mind that I had never met him before until yesterday when he came over promptly after I had called him for service to replace my iPhone 7 Plus battery. So let's get to my review... I had seen his recommendation from the Nextdoor app I use regularly for my neighborhood of Brea. What caught my attention the most is that he works totally from his van, and is literally on call 24/7! So I thought "what the heck?! It's worth giving him a call to see how much he will charge me!" To my surprise, it was almost the price of what Apple was charging for their new battery replacement program they recently started because of their shady and intentional throttling of the batteries of older phones ! It is nearly impossible to get an appointment at ANY Apple store to replace the battery! He gave me a straight up price when I first called him without being petty with ANY extra charges! Wow! He also uses authentic Apple replacement batteries (which he showed me prior to installing the new one). He was really cool and professional, and I got to physically see him doing it! He also gave me a case and a screen protector for no additional charge! He also does Apple and PC computer repairs (of any kind) out of the van too! I 100% recommend him to anyone! Including family and friends. It is SO refreshing to deal with a honest and straight up business in this day and age! Don't hesitate to give him a call! It doesn't hurt to simply call to get a straight up price!
2018-09-23
Fast convenient it saves time and money
2018-09-27
Great fast 24/7 service friendly expert and reasonable prices A+++++
2018-11-23
He is great! He almost saved me on the Thanksgiving day with a broken cellphone. The best service and attitude.